top of page

WCC confers degree on 1298 graduates

Women’s Christian College celebrated its 102nd Graduation Day on 11 December 2021 for 1298 graduates and postgraduates from the batch of 2020.


The Principal, Chief Guest and President of WCC Association along with Heads of Departments on the dais.
The Principal, Chief Guest and President of WCC Association

The ceremony was graced by the Principal, Dr Lilian I Jasper, the Chief Guest, Ms Apoorva, IAS and Prof Paul P Appasamy, President of WCC Association.

Ms Apoorva, also an alumna of WCC, delivered an inspiring speech in which she

expressed the belief that the college will rise to greater glory and create Olympians and Nobel Prize winners in future. Prof Appasamy declared the ceremony open. This was followed by the welcome address and annual report of the college by the Principal. The college choir performed a special number during the ceremony.

Though this convocation was delayed by a year due to the pandemic, the students were glad to have an in-person convocation. “I feel so blessed to have studied in this college; the memories I made during the three years will be cherished for the rest of my life,” said a beaming graduate. “Graduating from my alma mater, I feel prestigious and proud of the journey I have made,” said another.


Students receiving awards from the Chief Guest

“I felt ecstatic walking through the gates of the college again after a long time, reminiscing all the good times spent here. On hearing my name being called, my family felt happier than me,” expressed another graduate.


Graduation Day, 11 December 2021


Comentários


bottom of page